What a crazy week it has been!!! This week I was i…

What a crazy week it has been!!! This week I was in the parade with my Daisy Troop (see pictures below), Room Mom for my daughters class on Monday, had a Daisy meeting on Wednesday & had a Leader Meeting on Thursday.

Yesterday, we headed to the Lighthouse of Oakland County to deliver coats for our Unit Coat Drive (we collected 500 coats all together). This morning we have to deliver a food basket for the OPC (Older Person’s Commission), it was a service project by another unit where they collected 100 food baskets to be delivered to those who are older and are in need for food for the holiday. It really has been a great experience for my Daisy’s and on top of that, we earned a few patches!

Me on the other hand, I am totally exhausted! When we get home I am going to slip into my sweats and relax the rest of the day (and probably tomorrow too)!

Here is a picture of the 3 girls in my troop that went to the coat drop off…I just love this picture!

8 thoughts on “What a crazy week it has been!!! This week I was i…

Leave a Reply

