We had another of school canceled due to the cold …

We had another of school canceled due to the cold weather…I am so ready for Jackie to go back to school! Unfortunately, I think she is getting sick! She has an awful cough right now and even said no to a milk shake tonight & put herself to bed already…true signs of a sick child! 😉

Yesterday I worked with my goodies from Cut Above…had so much fun! I am hoping to get into my scraproom tonight to get some more projects done! I have most of my DT assignments done already for this month…I have one of the 2 layouts completed and my altered project is just about done too.

Here is my layout…all supplies were part of the Cut Above Scrappin kit except for the cardstock!

I made this flower by cutting pieces of the ribbon and looping them. I then layered & glued them down. I finished it off by adding a Prima flower with a Making Memories gem.

Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

7 thoughts on “We had another of school canceled due to the cold …

  1. Hi Shannon… hope Jackie is OK – did you get her back to school? Schools are closed here today – we had snow – they are very excited about that LOL

  2. Poor Jackie 😦

    Noah finally went back to school today!! Its no fun when they are sick! 😦

    I love love love that loopy flower!! Great layout!

Leave a Reply

