Happy Friday! I am pretty excited for this weekend…

Happy Friday! I am pretty excited for this weekend…tonight I am going to see “Because I Said So” when DH gets home…it looks like a great movie and I can use the “Mommy Time”!

Tomorrow we have a Girl Scout field trip…it is called International Festival where different troops pick a country and present it to the rest of us. Since my girls are only Daisy’s they are not allowed to do this but we can go and explore the other countries. They are pretty excited about it and it makes for good photo opportunities! Tomorrow night is the Saturday Night Scrap over at ScrapStreet…check it out, it is always a ton of fun! I have my ScrapLift Challenge Layout already picked out and ready to go!

Sunday, I am hoping to scrap a little and get the rest of my magazine stuff done. I am waiting on a few layouts for my column and then I can send it over to my Editor.

My most exciting bit of news for today…my stamps I got this week!!! I got a little spending cash and put those 50% off coupons for Joann’s to good use. Just can’t beat the price!!! ($5 for the small sets and $7.50 for the bigger set). YAY!


Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Happy Friday! I am pretty excited for this weekend…

  1. Beautiful stamps – a very useful and much needed item in your stash 🙂 did you get to scrap? xx

  2. Those look like some awesome stamp sets, Shannon. I’ve become addicted to acrylic stamps lately myself. Enjoy those new toys!

Leave a Reply

