Happy Valentine’s Day!!! We had a decent sized sno…

Happy Valentine’s Day!!! We had a decent sized snow fall last night/this morning so school was canceled. I was pretty shocked that it was because it wasn’t all that much (about 6 inches). From what I understand, the back roads are really bad and the buses couldn’t get down them. So the four of us are spending some quality time together today. Still have to run out and get the kids candy.

The kids gave me their lovely cold and I have been sick for the past 3-4 days now and it just isn’t going away. Ken was so sweet and made 2 trips out last night to get me medicines. He gave me a wonderful box of Dove chocolates today too. I love him…definitely my soul mate!

We are planning a nice steak dinner tonight for the two of us (it is our traditional dinner) and the kids requested waffles for their Valentine’s dinner. Gotta run to the grocery to get some whipped cream and strawberries for them!

Here are some new creations I have done over the past few days…

Have a wonderful day! Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Happy Valentine’s Day!!! We had a decent sized sno…

Leave a Reply

