I may have created a monster…

This afternoon I had to go get my oil changed in my minivan. DH was upset that I didn’t do it a few weeks ago and I was WAY over. Anyhow, it didn’t take as long as I had expected so Ben and I ran over to Target to waste some time before picking Jackie up from school. We didn’t go any farther than the Dollar Spot but we were able to find some cute stuff there.

Ben wanted to go to the toy section but I vetoed that right from the beginning. I know how he is and he likes to look at EVERYTHING…even if he doesn’t get anything and we just didn’t have that kind of time to waste. So we are looking around the bins and he said something but I really wasn’t paying attention so I asked him to repeat what he said. You know what he said???

“Mommy, I want to get some Starbuck’s”.

I said…”No, not today sweetie”

He said…”But we always get Starbuck’s”

Ok there is a Starbuck’s in Target – right across from the Dollar Spot and we do usually get something every time we stop in the store but today we didn’t. That little guy is getting so used to those hot chocolates as I am to the Green Tea Lattes. I think it is a sign that we go there far too much so I told him that we would make some nice hot chocolate when we got home. LOL!

And as much as I wanted my latte, I didn’t want him to think we needed to get one every time we came in the store. The lessons we learn as parents! 😉

One thought on “I may have created a monster…

Leave a Reply

