Playing Catch up!

Man it has been ages since I have posted on here!!! I seriously need to make time each day to update…at least every other day! Lots of stuff has been going on here. Will update as I can with photos from the different events.

Today we had soccer. I am the “photographer” for the team. I love getting the action shots of the girls. They are just too cute! Since they do not do professional photos during the spring season, I have volunteered to take pictures of all of the girls tomorrow as well as a team photo. I found some soccer borders online that I can order…they ever do trading cards!

The girls played a wonderful game today. The score was 1-0 with us having the 0. But it was cold and they got rained on. And they don’t keep score at this level yet. The last time we played this team the score was 9-0 and with us winning so it all evens out…right? 😀

Here are a few of my favorite photos from the game today…

After the game we went out to dinner. I was totally happy not to have to cook tonight! I love when we get to spend time together as a family. With everything going on right now, it doesn’t seem like there is enough family time. But thankfully, school and all of our activities are coming to an end in the next few weeks and since I learned my lesson last summer, we won’t be doing lots of activities this summer. Jackie decided that she wants to do cheerleading and Ben wants to do T-Ball. She was going to do the Bible Camp like last year but decided against it. Bummer because she really had such a great time last year.

Anyhow, the kiddos are now in bed and I think I am going to finish my layout that I have been working on the past few days.

One thought on “Playing Catch up!

Leave a Reply

