New Stuff!

As usual, it has been crazy busy here. I am really looking forward to summer vacation this year!!! I will even settle for the nice spring break we have this year. It is longer than it has been in the past and it couldn’t get here fast enough!

I have been busy creating  & organizing! I have been doing a lot of shopping lately too. I really need to go on a spending freeze!!!About a week or so ago, I was working and a lady came thru my line that had some clear stamps that were priced $4.97 and they rang up at 97 cents! As soon as my shift was over, I was all over that deal. Came home with 25 sets of stamps for under $22!!!

Check out these beauties!!!

97 cent stamps

A few days later, I got a call from work. The gal that is in charge of all of the classes & demos wanted me to demo the Cricut. I hadn’t touched a Cricut since they first came out and I was a bit nervous so with the awesome sale, I went out and bought the regular Cricut!!! And then it started…the addiction of Cricut Cartridges!!! I picked up one at work with my discount and then I bought 4 more off Ebay!!! I have had the machine for a week now and have 6 cartridges to go with it! LOL! One of the lss here rent out cartridges so I went out there to check out what they had – I really wanted the Disney Cars one but it was out and they put me on the waiting list. I ended up renting it the next day and have been playing with it since!!!  At first I did not like this whole paper piecing deal but now I love this cart!!! I will be sad when it goes back on Thursday!!!

Anyhow, here is a picture of my lovely Cricut and a few paper piecings I have done the past few days…

my-cricutflomcqueenmcqueen-1

Oh!!! I also forgot to mention that I won the Homepage layout contest over at Scrap Happy!!! You can check out my Skater Girl layout here. I also won the monthly challenge – even though I did not make my goal, I still got a lot accomplished for February and I am happy bout that. I will post my new layouts later. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!!!
Shannon

One thought on “New Stuff!

Leave a Reply

