New layout & a project…

Happy Thursday!!! I had a late start today of getting motivated but got LOTS done!!! A week or so ago I purchased a few springy/Easter things from work (Joann’s) when we had double discount. I love decorating for the different holidays…although sometimes life is just to busy to get it done…anyhow, I bought a tablecloth and one of the kitchen towels for the center of the table. I already planned on altering the towel into a square but I didn’t realize that I bought an oblong tablecloth!!!! My table is round – I looked to see if we had any round or square ones but we didn’t…today, I made it square! I am a decent seamstress – still have lots to learn but I am happy with how it turned out (excuse the string hanging from the corner…need to clip it off).

And for the layout…I participated (a little) in the online crop at ScrapChicks last week and only had time to get one challenge done. The challenge was to take 5-10 minutes to pick up the scraps and use at least 3 of them in a layout. The night before I worked on the first page using one of Cherie’s sketches at Sassy Lil’ Sketches!

I am hoping to get some scrapping in this weekend- I certainly have a lot of great inspiration to work with as I plan on going back and finishing the challenges from ScrapChicks crop and also Scrapadilly’s  An Affair to Remember Crop…Drea posted the challenges a little  early for us…check out all of the awesome challenges here.

Happy Crafting!!!

~Shannon

Leave a Reply

