Out with the old, in with the new…

WOW! Over two years since I last blogged and it comes with a blur of great memories. Lots of changes, wouldn’t know where to even start to list them all so I am just going to start fresh from today on.  I even switched the theme of this lovely little blog and some other things here and there. I need to go through all my links and see if they are still good. Baby steps…that’s how I am going to take this new blogging/scrapbooking adventure.

I have really been itching to get back into scrapbooking. Took too much time off from the hobby that I love the most…lots of those memories just waiting to get onto paper. I finally get to use all of the awesome scrappy supplies that I have been hoarding. 🙂

Today I picked up some Project Life things from Michael’s (shhh, don’t tell I was shopping at the competitor). LOL! I am trying to decide how I want to start, if I just want the family album to be using Project Life and keep going the way I have been with the kids albums. Or do both with the kids albums…so much to decide.

Some of my scrappy goals/projects:

  • * Today I signed up for 30 Days of Lists – Can’t wait to start that!!! First time doing this workshop!!! * Earlier this summer I signed up for the Find Your Voice Workshop at RUKristen Papercrafts that I really want to go back and finish what I started with that. * I am looking forward to participating in Ali Edward’s A Week in the Life  project next month.
    * Sort through all of the photos I uploaded the past few days and get some printed. I have tons of older pics but I am itching to work on some new stuff too. 🙂

Hopefully I can get some new layouts done too. YAY! I am super excited! I just need to take it slow and one day at a time so I miss 2 more years of non-blogging/scrapping.

 

Leave a Reply

